Activision’s Most Anticipated Gaming Event Kicks Off Today

UNITED STATES: Get ready for another new update after the major gameplay reveal at State of Play! Call of Duty is also planning major updates for future installments. Activision has announced a game showcase that will reveal new updates to the Call of Duty franchise and details for the next installment.

Call of Duty fans’ wait is over! The fan-favorite first-person shooter is gearing up for a major update. Activision’s Call of Duty Next is a gaming showcase that is a Call of Duty exclusive event, set to debut today.

Activision’s Call of Duty Next will be available on various social media platforms

– Advertising –

Call of Duty is a very famous first person shooter developed under the banner of Activision. The first game, focusing on World War II, was released in 2003 and attracted a wide range of players. The series is well known for its many episodes, including Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare (2007), Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 (2009), and Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 (2011). In 2016, a remastered version of the first Modern Warfare was also released.

Later in the gaming franchise, the Black Ops series, called Call of Duty: Black Ops (2010), was added. The series was expanded into four parts, each released in 2012, 2015, and 2018. Call of Duty has become a successful video game franchise thanks to its many sub-series. It is also widely believed among gamers that with the introduction of Call of Duty, EA’s Medal of Honor series lost its grip on first-person shooters.

– Advertising –

The official Call of Duty Twitter account has shared details of the upcoming showcase. The tweet read, “The revelations you’ve been waiting for are #CODNEXT on September 15th. It doesn’t matter how you look, as long as you look.

Now, Call of Duty is set to make a comeback with its next gaming showcase. The event is titled “Next Call of Duty” which will begin on September 15, 2022. The showcase will be available on TicYouTube, Twitter and Facebook.

Call of Duty Next will air at some point:

  • September 15, 2022 at 9:30 a.m. PDT, 11:30 a.m. CDT and 5:30 a.m. BST.
  • September 16, 2022 at 12:30 a.m. CST and 2:30 a.m. AEST.

– Advertising –

The upcoming game showcase will focus on the sequel to Modern Warfare 2019. In addition to the next installment, the event will also focus on Warzone 2.0 and the new Warzone mobile update.

The previous Call of Duty game, Vanguard, underperformed in terms of revenue generation. So, the next Call of Duty showcase is expected to bring some major updates to the game, which could help the franchise get back on its feet.

Also Read: PlayStation State of Play Returns Today With New Game Updates


Source link

Jennifer R. Strohm